Dolly is proud to be endorsed by the following individuals and organizations:

Castro Valley Teachers Association

Alameda County Democratic Party

Castro Valley Democratic Club

Assemblyman Bill Quirk

20th Assembly District

Lavender Whitaker

Castro Valley School Board President

Aisha Knowels

School Board Member and Trustee, District 4

Monica Lee

Castro Valley School Board Vice President

Roxann Lewis

Board of Zoning Adjustments, Eden Health District Director 

Nate Miley

Alameda County Board of Supervisors

Dave Sadoff

Castro Valley Sanitary District Board Member

Mark Williams   

Director of AC Transit Board, Ward 4

Aisha Wahab

City of Hayward-councilmember

Jim Prola

former vice mayor and city councilmember San Leandro

Diana Prola

School board trustee San Leandro

Linda Tangren

Board Member Emeritus Chabot Las Positas Community College District

Sherman Lewis   

Professor Emeritus, Cal State East Bay

Mark Spaulding  

Rector, Holy Cross Episcopal Church

Bob Swanson

Retired Annuitant for Nate Miley, Board of Supervisors

Ginny DeMartini

Vice Chair of 20th AD for Alameda County Democratic Central Committee

Helena Straughter

Founder of San Leandro Democratic Club

Billy Bradford

Founder of Castro Valley Pride

Frank Mellon

East Bay MUD Director, District 7

Winnie and Gerry Thompson   

Hayward Arts Council, A.R.T. Inc., Scholarships Inc., Pen Women

Ken Carbone

Chair of Castro Valley Municipal Advisory Council

Chuck Moore

Castro Valley Municipal Advisory Council Vice Chair

Sheila Cunha

Castro Valley Municipal Advisory Council Member

Ted Richie

Castro Valley Municipal Advisory Council Board Member

Griffen Bunn

Redwood High School Teacher

Ray Villegas

Redwood High School Teacher

Sara Lamin

Hayward City Council

Kerry Kukoy

Redwood School Psychologist

Matt Hassebrock

Redwood High School Teacher

Marilyn Chargin

Retired Castro Valley Teacher

Bonnie Rigo


Maria Leyson

Marshall Elementary Teacher

Kevin Eastman

Canyon Middle School Teacher

Maureen Kennedy

Roy Johnson Teacher

Ginger Brown

Roy Johnson Teacher

Irella Blackwood    

Executive Manager of Accounting / Chief Auditor

Sonya Howes 

Past President of Pleasanton USD Teacher's Union, Retired teacher

John Maher  

President of CV Democratic Club, Past President of Amalgamated Transit Union

Carol and Joe Georges   

Lawyer, Castro Valley

Dave Siegel 

Small Business Owner, Dave Siegel Consulting

Mary Swain  

Vet Tech, Canyon Vet Hospital

Jerry Ahuja 

Small Business Owner, Realtor

Carol Orth  

Parent, Redwood High School

Ninah Banez Asuncion    

Counselor, Redwood High School

Richard Maurer  

Voter Registration Chair, League of Women Voters

Val and John Giles  

Castro Valley Democrat Club members

Marilee Simons  

Teacher, Oakland School District

Pat Payne   

President, Dining for Women

Nancy Bonner-Benson 

Instructor, Community College


Onica Clay  

Secretary, Castro Valley Unified School District

Jason Carney    

Retired Software Developer

Natasha Fazeli  

Environmental Science Master's Student, San Francisco State University

Erik Phillips

Software Engineer

Patrick Love

Retired Canyon Middle School Teacher

Michelle Austin


Joe Brown


Megan Bello

CVUSD Transition Specialist

Tojo Thomas

Alameda County Dept. Probation Officer

Theresa Murray


Daniel Thorpe



© 2020 by  Friends of Dolly Adams  |  FPPC#: 1425676